radiopradiovsharetoolundohidexoxpxvc1pc2pc3pc4pc5pc6pc7pc8pc9pc0pc1vc2vc3vc4vc5vc6vc7vc8vc9vc0varrowoarrowvbackbackarrowboxpboxvcalculccheckoccheckpccheckvcerclepcerclevcheckocheckpcheckvcloseoclosepclosevquoteemailexpandviewinfolocationovalepovalev paral pinplusopluspplusvprintradioorightangleleftangledownloadspeceyeviewcreditpaymentfacebooktwitterinstagramyoutubecbackarrowoprintoshareowarningeditwrenchpinmaplocalizationchelpcalfullocvalideocclearocdeleteocaddocremoveocinfoodeletetwarningocalemptyocemailocfacebookoctwitterocfacebookpcinstagrampctwitterpcyoutubepgrid3x3twarningppdfthreesixtyarrow-blackarrow-whiteplay-btnfiltersearchextlinksquare
Back to Blog

Around the world, nothing wins like the Maverick X3

A multiple-time series champion in 2018, Maverick X3 drivers look to 2019 to capture even more gold.

2018 was a breakthrough year for side-by-side vehicles in general, led in every corner of the world by the Can-Am Maverick X3. From winning its class in the Dakar Rally to multiple victories across the planet, it’s going to take a lot for competitors to top the most well-rounded champion the sport has seen yet.


This is how the Can-Am Maverick X3 dominated side-by-side racing in 2018:

  • Off with a roar, South Racing Can-Am started 2018 by winning the legendary Dakar Rally with the team of Reinaldo Varela and Gustavo Gugelmin. Their victory proved the endurance, toughness, and speed of the Can-Am Maverick X3 side-by-side vehicle.
  • In the Desert UTV Pro Production Turbo class, the No Limit R&D -prepared Maverick X3 Turbo R with Phil Blurton and co-pilot Beau Judge won impressive back-to-back Best In The Desert UTV Pro Production Turbo class championships.
  • Quickly becoming a team to be reckoned with, Corry Weller and her husband Jason won the LOORRS Production Turbo Championship in their Weller Racing Maverick X3 Turbo R.
  • Other major wins include Hunter Miller closing out the GNCC series as champion and Kyle Chaney winning the Heartland Challenge UTV race.
  • The tandem of Bruno Varela (son of Reinaldo) and co-driver Gustavo Gugelmin won the Mergouza Rally in Morocco while Casey Currie won de Desafio Inca championship. Other victories took place in Brazil, Australia, and Russia.


These hard-fought 2018 victories make us even more excited to see which record will fall next and who will take the next win in a Maverick X3.  

Start your engines - there’s going to be a lot of racing action to follow in 2019!